My Oh My, My SL Pet Peeves Meme!

petpeevesmeme ❤ Marja ❤

Once again I decided to join in on one of Strawberry Singh’s memes. Pick our top five pet peeves in Second Life? No problem. Find the challenge here.

Number #1: Random Friend Requests. I hate a cluttered friend’s list and I’m already a little iffy with business contacts on my list, but you fellow, that I’ve never even spoken to before, don’t even try it. You have no place on my list if you can’t even say hello. I have no idea what you think I am, a pokemon card perhaps? but there’s no room for random strangers on my list, so don’t bother.

Number #2: Gestures. They’re foul. In any form. I don’t find them endearing or amusing. I just utterly dislike them.

Number #3: Unusually out of proportion avatars. Huge asses and hips are just so off-putting to me.

Number #4: Assuming everyone uses voice. I rarely voice. I get by just fine without it. No, I’m not a man.

Number #5: Clothes made before mesh. I’m not saying you need to wear mesh, but come on, you’ve seen it, skins from 2008, shoes from 2009, etc. Let’s make mesh the new cut off.

I could go on, but we only had five to share…and oddly, those are the five I chose. Here are the style notes from the photo:

Style Notes:

Hair: Magika  Forget
Skin: Glam Affair – Zara – America 10
Eyeliner: cheLLe – (eyeliner) Catty 1
Eye Diamonds: –Glam Affair– Diamonds on Eyes White
Nails: [PM]Pixel Mode-Diamond Edition Mesh Nails
Top: :::Sn@tch Mutation Halter Top (Black-S):::(Past Hunt Gift)
Skirt: DN Mesh Denim Mini Skirt – Warm (Ducknipple)
Socks & shoes: DN Mesh: Socks & Shoes: Pat w HUD (Ducknipple)
Bracelets: (Yummy) Caprice Bracelets – Color
Belly Ring: +:+WTG+:+ **Galaxy** belly pierce

Leave a Reply

